The Russ Lemcke Award for Outstanding Service

A curler at the Cape Cod Curling Club in Falmouth, MA, Russ Lemcke has always been a very active participant in the greater curling community. He has long been involved in the growth of the sport in many facets and has been an instrumental catalyst in establishing several new curling clubs, including South Shore Curling Club and Mount Washington Valley Curling Club, in addition to our own club. Russ's enthusiasm and tireless dedication to the sport are what this award embodies. It is presented annually to an OSCC member who has consistently demonstrated these same qualities – an unselfish dedication to the sport of curling, to the growth, and success of our club and to the true spirit of curling.

- 2023 Mike Morin
- 2022 Ocean State Curling Club
- 2020 Howard Taylor
- 2019 Dave Rosler
- 2018 Inaugural Quahogspiel Committee
- 2017 Gary Soderlund
- 2016 Morgan Wotherspoon
- 2015 Gordon Walsh
- 2014 Kathy Ervin
- 2013 Jon Langille
- 2012 Kathy Brady
- 2010 Dick LaChapelle