Ocean State Curling will be hosting it's first bonspiel - the one-day QuahogSpiel - on February 11, 2018

Ocean State Curling Club will be hosting a one-day mini-bonspiel on February 11, 2018 season at the Cranston Veterans Memorial Rink, Bubble Rink, in Cranston, Rhode Island.

It is open format, limited to 8 teams, everyone plays three games, and continental breakfast, lunch, and dinner are included.

Please email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. to be informed when more information is available. 

Quahogspiel Flyer 20180211 extended

 

Take Curling to the Next Level of Fun!

Below is some information and announcements regarding some of the upcoming and popular bonspiels within the GNCC, our local regional governing body for curling. Please note that this is an incomplete list and does not usually include bonspiels hosted by clubs outside of the GNCC. For a complete up-to-date listing of scheduled bonspiels, please visit either the GNCC Calendar page or the USCA Calendar page. As curling continues to increase in popularity, many bonspiels are filling up much more quickly than in the past. To help ensure that your team is accepted into an event, be sure to submit your entry form as early as possible. Then hit the road with some friends and really take curling to the next level of fun!

  • Kayser - Mixed (Utica Curling Club) - Feb 1, 2018 (Thu) - Feb 4, 2018 (Sun)
  • Bay State Ladies - Womens (Cape Cod Curling Club) - Feb 2, 2018 (Fri) - Feb 4, 2018 (Sun)
  • Kayuta Lake Winterfest - Mixed (Kayuta Lake Curling Club) - Feb 3, 2018 (Sat) - Feb 3, 2018 (Sat)
  • GNCC Senior Mixed Championship (Petersham Curling Club) - Feb 8, 2018 (Thu) - Feb 11, 2018 (Sun)
  • Utica College Bonspiel - College (Utica Curling Club) - Feb 9, 2018 (Fri) - Feb 11, 2018 (Sun)
  • Quahogspiel - Open (Ocean State Curling Club) - Feb 11, 2018 (Sun) - Feb 11, 2018 (Sun)
  • Cobb Bonspiel - Mixed (Utica Curling Club) - Feb 15, 2018 (Thu) - Feb 18, 2018 (Sun)
  • Little International - Mens (Belfast Curling Club) - Feb 15, 2018 (Thu) - Feb 18, 2018 (Sun)
  • GNCC Mixed Championship (Rochester Curling Club) - Feb 22, 2018 (Thu) - Feb 25, 2018 (Sun)
  • McKay-Douglas International - Mens (Ardsley Curling Club) - Feb 22, 2018 (Thu) - Feb 25, 2018 (Sun)
  • Dutch Shoe - Womens (Albany Curling Club) - Feb 22, 2018 (Thu) - Feb 25, 2018 (Sun)
  • Francis Dykes - Mens (Potomac Curling Club) - Mar 1, 2018 (Thu) - Mar 4, 2018 (Sun)
  • PCC Stone - Mens (Plainfield Curling Club) - Mar 1, 2018 (Thu) - Mar 4, 2018 (Sun)
  • Granite State Men's (Nashua Country Club) - Mar 1, 2018 (Thu) - Mar 4, 2018 (Sun)
  • Green Junior Bonspiel (Schenectady Curling Club) - Mar 2, 2018 (Fri) - Mar 4, 2017 (Sun)
  • Green Junior Bonspiel (Schenectady Curling Club) - Mar 2, 2018 (Fri) - Mar 4, 2017 (Sun)
  • Elisabeth Childs Challenge - Womens (Rochester Curling Club) - Mar 8, 2018 (Thu) - Mar 11, 2018 (Sun)
  • Neon Junior Bonspiel (Nutmeg Curling Club) - Mar 9, 2018 (Fri) - Mar 11, 2018 (Sun)
  • Buildspiel - Open (Norfolk Curling Club) - Mar 9, 2018 (Fri) - Mar 11, 2018 (Sun)
  • Gordon International - Mens (Utica Curling Club) - Mar 15, 2018 (Thu) - Mar 17, 2018 (Sat)
  • Jersey Curlz Women's Bonspiel (Plainfield Curling Club) - Mar 15, 2018 (Thu) - Mar 18, 2018 (Sun)
  • Wood Memorial - Open (Belfast Curling Club) - Mar 16, 2018 (Fri) - Mar 18, 2018 (Sun)
  • Big Apple Open (Ardsley Curling Club) - Mar 22, 2018 (Thu) - Mar 25, 2018 (Sun)
  • Broomstones Mixed - Mixed (Broomstones Curling Club) - Mar 23, 2018 (Fri) - Mar 25, 2018 (Sun)
  • Curling the Gathering - Open (Rochester Curling Club) - Apr 13, 2018 (Fri) - Apr 15, 2018 (Sun)
  • Bonsqueal - Open (Plainfield Curling Club) - Apr 18, 2018 (Wed) - Apr 22, 2018 (Sun)
  • Carolina Classic - Open (Triangle Curling Club) - Apr 19, 2018 (Thu) - Apr 22, 2018 (Sun)
  • Crooked Billet - Open (Bucks County Curling Club) - May 3, 2018 (Thu) - May 6, 2018 (Sun)
  • Lighthouse Beach Spiel - Open (Coastal Carolina Curling Club) - Jun 15, 2018 (Fri) - Jun 17, 2018 (Sun)
  • His & Hers (Women's) (Bucks County Curling Club) - Jun 22, 2018 (Fri) - Jun 24, 2018 (Sun)
  • His & Hers (Men's) (Bucks County Curling Club) - Jun 22, 2018 (Fri) - Jun 24, 2018 (Sun)
  • Cape Cod Mixed Summerspiel - Mixed (Cape Cod Curling Club) - Jul 12, 2018 (Thu) - Jul 15, 2018 (Sun)
  • Cape Cod Ladies' Summerspiel - Womens (Cape Cod Curling Club) - Jul 15, 2018 (Sun) - Jul 18, 2018 (Wed)
  • Cape Cod Men's Summerspiel - Mens (Cape Cod Curling Club) - Jul 19, 2018 (Thu) - Jul 22, 2018 (Sun)
  • Cape Cod Juniors Summerspiel - Juniors (Cape Cod Curling Club) - Jul 22, 2018 (Sun) - Jan 25, 2017 (Wed)
  • Wheelchair International Bonspiel - Wheelchair (Cape Cod Curling Club) - Jul 25, 2018 (Wed) - Jul 29, 2018 (Sun)
  • Cape Cod Wheelchair Summerspiel - Wheelchair (Cape Cod Curling Club) - Jul 25, 2018 (Wed) - Jul 29, 2017 (Sat)
  • Big Buckin' Bonspiel - Open (Bucks County Curling Club) - Sep 6, 2018 (Thu) - Sep 9, 2018 (Sun)
  • Bog Spiel - Open (Cape Cod Curling Club) - Oct 18, 2018 (Thu) - Oct 21, 2018 (Sun)

GNCC 5 & Under Bonspiels

  • Worcester Cup - 5 & Under - Mixed (The Country Club, Brookline, MA) - Mar 1, 2018 (Thurs) - Mar 4, 2017 (Sun)
  • Bucks 5 & Under - Open (Bucks County Curling Club) - Jul 26, 2018 (Thu) - Jul 29, 2018 (Sun)

Other Major Events

The 8th Annual GNCC Arena Club Championships were hosted by the Curling Club of Virginia from May 12-13 at the Triangle Curling Club in Durham, North Carolina. 

We'll release new information on the 2018 GNCC Arena Club Championships when it becomes available. 

Note: The GNCC Arena Championship is typically a very popular event and the GNCC limits entries per club to ensure that every arena curling club within the GNCC has an opportunity to participate. Because of this, OSCC has adopted a team/participant selection process. Details of the selection process can be found in the Member's Area of the website. The selection process will begin as soon as more details about the GNCC Arena Championships are available. Club members will be contacted by email and invited to participate once the selection process begins. If you are interested in participating in the GNCC Arena Championship, please review the selection process rules first.

 

Member Login

Upcoming Events

There are no upcoming events.

Have a question?

Ocean State Curling Inc.